Donor Recognition

Mr. and Mrs. Meyer Luskin

Recognizing those whose generosity makes it possible to treat thousands of children with musculoskeletal disorders each year.

Pictured on the left: Mr. and Mrs. Meyer Luskin

Annual Donors: These individuals, families, foundations, and businesses made outright gifts to Orthopaedic Institute for Children (OIC) from June 1, 2011 to April 1, 2013.  

Legacy Society DonorsThese donors are leaving a lasting legacy by making a planned gift to OIC.

We apologize for any errors or omissions. For corrections, please contact the Foundation at the following number: (213) 742-1500. 



Annual Donors

$1,000,000 and above

Mr. Allan Langdon 

Mr. and Mrs. Meyer Luskin 

Mrs. Frances V. Page

$250,000 - $999,999

Ms. Dorothy D. Decker 

Ms. Louise Francis 

Ms. Jane Zartman

$100,000 - $250,000

California Community Foundation 

Callie D. McGrath Foundation 

Ms. Alice Grubb 

Ms. Mabel Nora Kime 

Dr. and Mrs. James V. Luck, Jr. 

The Rose Hills Foundation 

Ms. Stella L. Spencer

$25,000 - $99,999


Ms. Florence A. Aikens 

Automobile Club of Southern California 

Ms. Virginia J. Baptiste 

Ms. Carol Bradford 

Ms. L. Isabel Bryson 

Ms. Harriet Champion 

Charitable Children's Guild 

Mr. Paul Escalante 

Mr. and Mrs. Edward D. Fox, Jr. 

Mr. and Mrs. Raul J. Garza 

Mr. and Mrs. Coleman V. Hughes 

Mrs. Raymond E. Johnson 

La Cañada Flintridge Orthopaedic Guild 

Las Madrecitas Las Niñas de Las Madrecitas 

The League - Caring for Children with Orthopedic Needs 

Mrs. Ralph A. Marzullo 

Mr. and Mrs. Francis L. McGraw 

Dr. and Mrs. Harry A McKellop 

Mosqueda Family 

The Ralph M. Parsons Foundation 

Scope Industries 

UCLA Orthopaedic Surgery Department 

$10,000 - $24,999


Carrie Estelle Doheny Foundation 

Dr. and Mrs. Harold A. Davidson 

Ms. Pamela P. French 

Mr. Charles J. Fox 

Ms. Dorothy M. Gillespie 

Goldman, Sachs & Co. 

Goodwin Family 

Mr. John S. Hamilton 

The Kenneth T. and Eileen L. Norris Foundation 

Mr. Adolph C. Lichtenberger 

Ms. Evelyn McCartney 

Mr. Geoff Palmer 

Mrs. Nancy J. Patterson 

Mr. and Mrs. Doug Prestine 

Mr. Jerry Rapport 

Mr. James S. Riley 

Mr. Simon Schweitzer 

Sidney Stern Memorial Fund 

The Simon-Strauss Foundation 

Mr. Raedell Simon 

Ms. Virginia Stabler 

Mr. William H. Stecker 

Ms. Toni S. Steele 

Mr. Thomas H. Stokley 

Mr. and Mrs. Joe Walvis 

Mr. Charles S. Wirick 

$5,000 - $9,999


Bradford Renaissance Portraits 

Mrs. Clara von Breton 

Ms. Teresa M. Cannon 

Mr. and Mrs. William R. Davis 

Ms. Mickie H. Faris 

The Flecher Jones Foundation 

Ms. Mattie C. Garretson 

Mr. Samuel Garretson 

Mr and Mrs. Geb von Mueffling 

Mr. Gianni Gregorini 

Ms. Herbert Griffiths 

The Hattori Foundation 

Mrs. Jessie H. Johnson 

Mr. Harry B. Kuhns 

Mr. Michael Lombardi 

Mr. and Mrs. Christophre C. Martin 

Mrs. Hilary A. Norton 

Mr. and Mrs. Dennis C. Poulsen 

Mr. and Mrs. Bruce S. Ross 

The Ruth Lane Charitable Foundation 

Dr. and Mrs. Anthony Scaduto 

Dr. and Mrs. Edward L. Schneider 


Ms. Bertha Sherwood Stahl 

Rolling Hills Trust 

Ms. Cindy Starrett 

Mr. Eunice M. Sternberg 

Mr. and Mrs. Steven T. Valentine 

Mrs. Ruth J. Wagner 

Wells Fargo 

F. P. Winne 

$2,500 - $4,999

Alliance Health Care Services 

Ms. Harriet Bastable 

Dr. and Mrs. Jack R. Borsting 

Ms. Grace E. Bush 

Mr. and Mrs. Irving M. Chase 

Cramer Rosenthal McGlynn, LLC 

Mr. William W. Gill 

Mr. and Mrs. Richard E. Giss 

Mr. and Mrs.William Hammerstein 

Mr. George W. Jeffs 

J.H. Cohn LLP 

The Kling Family Foundation 

Mr. and Mrs. Daniel P. Madden 

Ms. Cindy L. Maleskey 

Mr. and Mrs. Harold C. McCray 

Mr. William G. McGagh 

Mr. Robert L. Moore, Jr. 

Dr. and Mrs. William L. Opppenheim 

Ms. Mary Beth Perrine 

Mr. Raymond Rubenstein 

Verdugo Consulting, LLC 

Mr. and Mrs. William P. Wilke, IV 

Harold R. Swanton and Winifred Swanton Foundation 

$1,000 - $2,499

Mr. and Mrs. Frank G. Arnstein 

Mr. and Mrs. Guilford C. Babcock 

BBVA Compass 

Mr. and Mrs. George W. Bell 

Mr. and Mrs. Joel M. Bernstein 

Mr. and Mrs. William R. Boyd 

Mr. and Mrs. Frank M. Brooks, Jr. 

Mr. and Mrs. Robert R. Buettell 

California Highway Patrol 

Dr. and Mrs. Oscar Campbell 

Mr. John M. Carroll, Sr. 

Dr. and Ms. Gary Chen 

Mr. Francis Christie 

Ms. Mary F. Comerford 

Mr. Lew E. Coppersmith 

Ms. Lynn E. Cory 

Mr. and Mrs. Luke Dauchot 

Ms. Florence Devine 

Dr. Robert R. Dockson 

Dr. and Mrs. Jeffrey J. Eckardt 

Executive Women International Los Angeles Chapter 

Dr. and Mrs. Blair C. Filler 

Ms. Loretta M. Frye 

Mr. Kenneth L. Goldman 

Ms. Shirlea Grahame 

Mr. Frederick C. Hamilton 

Mr. Phillip J. Hammer 

Mrs. Mary Heigl 

Mrs. Harriet P. Hillam 

Mrs. Wai Wah Hillam 

Ms. M. T. Ikuta 

Mr. and Mrs. William P. Jackson 

Mr. Edward J. Jones 

Ms. Joyce F. Jordan 

Ms. Minna Kaye 

Mr. Ely Kennberg 

Mr. and Mrs. Richard C. Lawton 

Ms. Sylvia Leaf 

Mr. and Mrs. Hugh E. Macbeth, Jr. 

Mr. Harold J. Meyers 

Mr. and Mrs. Mitch M. Michino 

Mrs. Sandra C. Moore 

Dr. Robert E. Morris and Mr. Timothy B. Butler 

Mr. Donald H. Mosher 

Mr. and Mrs. William G. Niemann 

Mr. and Mrs. Ronald D. Nunnally 

Mr. and Mrs. Robert G. Owens 

Ms. Jean B. Plant 

Mrs. Dianne M. Ross 

Mr. and Mrs. Lee Ross 

Rowley Portraiture 

R. W. Zant Co. 

Mr. and Mrs. Ted P. Singer 

Dr. Dennis W. Strum 

Taconic Charitable Foundation 

Mr. William F. Thomas 

Mr. John O. Tuntland 

Mr. and Mrs. Milton G. Valera 

Mr. Robert W. Zant 

Mrs. Ruth B. Ziegler 

Legacy Donors


Mrs. Portia Adams

Mr. and Mrs. Ken Ainge

Ms. Mona L. Arce

Mrs. Raymond J. Beckerman

Mr. Armand N. Blackmore

Mr. Randy Brown

Mr. and Mrs. W. Doug Buckmaster

Mr. and Mrs. Alfred Chan

Mr. and Mrs. Theodore M. Christensen

Mr. Lew E. Coppersmith

Dr. Alice R. Crilly

Mrs. Jackie Crowley

Mr. and Mrs. Rick Daniels

Ms. Sally M. DeBoard

Mr. Robert Del Valle

Mrs. Betty Dostal

Mrs. Betty Druebber

Mr. and Mrs. Oris W. Dunham, Jr.

Ms. Rina I. Falcone

Mr. and Mrs. Orozco Ferrell

Mr. Richard T. French 

Ms. Pamela P. French 

Mrs. Jacqueline K. Gadomski 

Mr. and Mrs. Gregory Gershuni 

Mr. and Mrs. John J. Goldrick 

Mrs. Pearl Greenfield 

Mrs. Margaret A. Halvorson 

Mr. and Mrs. Gilbert Hamblet 

Ms. Linda A. Harbison 

Mr. and Mrs. Bill Heitchew 

Mrs. Tina Heliotes 

Mr. Marmion D. Hull 

Mr. and Mrs. Bernie J. Immel 

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas E. Larkin, Jr. 

Mr. and Mrs. Albert Lasseigne 

Dr. and Mrs. James V. Luck, Jr. 

Mr. Joseph Lynch 

Mrs. Berendina Maazel 

Ms. Marlene Y. Marchus 

Mr. Thomas Matsunaga 

Mr. George C. McHose 

Mr. and Mrs. William G. Niemann 

Mr. Harry P. O'Brien 

Ms. Vera A. Prather Mr. Joe Rodriguez 

Ms. Carole A. Schwarz 

Mrs. Emma Jo M. Snell 

Mr. Jack Solovay 

Ms. Georgia D. Stanley 

Mrs. William H. Stecker 

Mr. Gordon Stong 

Mrs. Dorothy Sugii 

Mr. and Mrs. Robert Topek 

Mrs. Valeska Townsend 

Mr. and Mrs. William H. Waggoner 

Mrs. Ruth J. Wagner 

Mrs. Janet G. Williamson 

Ms. Estelle R. Withum 

Mr. Robert H. Zeichik